Contact Us
District Website
 

DeSoto County Schools

Office of Child Nutrition

325 Kapik Dr.

Hernando, MS 38632

Ph  662-429-5271

Fax 662-449-7234

Hours of Operation:

M-F 7:30 am-4:30 pm

 

We know that food is fuel. In order for children to be successful in the classroom, they must be well nourished. We have been working very hard to provide well balanced meals to help children succeed. We are proud to report the Department’s accomplishment over the last few years:

The State of Mississippi has implemented some of the highest nutrition standards in the nation.

We now offer whole grains and have no added transfats.

We have reduced fat content of all milk to 1% or less.

We have made a commitment to offer more fresh fruits and vegetables.

We have made a commitment to replace fryers and eventually eliminate all frying in our schools.

We have computerized every school to provide parents the best technology to keep track of their child’s meal account. This includes prepayments, email notification of low balances, and a purchased history of what their child is buying.

There is still work to do and there will be challenges ahead. If we remain focused on our goals and work together, we will get there.

Thank you for making DeSoto County Schools Child Nutrition part of your day!

Sincerely,

DeSoto County Child Nutrition Staff

   
Name: Title: Phone: Email:
Alex Hallmark Director 449-7267 alex.hallmark@dcsms.org
Angela Hanson Asst. Director 449-7114 angela.hanson@dcsms.org
Leigh Cornish Bookkeeper 449-7174 leigh.cornish@dcsms.org
Cheryl Whitehead F&R Coordinator 449-7125 cheryl.whitehead@dcsms.org
Judy Donahue Accounts Payable 449-7116 judy.donahue@dcsms.org
Amy Wells Area Supervisor 449-7201 amy.wells@dcsms.org
Pam Frame Area Supervisor   pam.frame@dcsms.org
Shelly Bruce Area Supervisor   shelly.bruce@dcsms.org
LaTonya Thomas Area Supervisor   latonya.thomas@dcsms.org
Tony Wilroy Technical Support 449-7165 tony.wilroy@dcsms.org
Cordis Dover Maintenance    
Doug Scruggs Maintenance    
Paul Medlin Maintenance 449-7115  
Jennifer Samson Data Clerk 449-7201 Jennifer.Samson@dcsms.org
   
 
The U.S Department of Agriculture prohibits discrimination against its customers, employees, and applicants for employment on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, sex, gender identity, religion, reprisal, and where applicable, political beliefs, marital status, familial or parental status, sexual orientation, or all or part of an individual’s income is derived from any public assistance program, or protected genetic information in employment or in any program or activity conducted or funded by the Department.  (Not all prohibited bases will apply to all programs and/or employment activities.)  If you wish to file a Civil Rights program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, found online at http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, or at any USDA office, or call (866) 632-9992 to request the form. You may also write a letter containing all of the information requested in the form. Send your completed complaint form or letter to us by mail at U.S. Department of Agriculture, Director, Office of Adjudication, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410, by fax (202) 690-7442 or email at program.intake@usda.gov.  Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339; or (800) 845-6136 (Spanish).  USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.
 
  |  Register
redtubepornsex fuckporns longanalporno plusteenporn xvideospornx teen hard porno sexfunporn bestepornosex